Monday, June 11, 2018

The essential James J. Caterino


James J. Caterino's "Caitlin Star" series is like a spike of adrenaline injected straight into the heart. 

Set in a contemporary dystopia, the books feature the strong-willed action hero Caitlin Star, a former track athlete and a  "Bull Mongoni" warrior, a discipline and philosophy based on a mythic species of hominids who roamed the earth long ago, and who play a key role in the epic plot of this action-packed series.

Books 1-3, (contained in the beautifully packaged "Caitlin Star: The Trilogy"), tell Caitlin's origin story against the backdrop of a North American civil war and a WWIII apocalyptic event. In book 4, "Caitlin Star and the Hand of God", Caitlin and her friends fight to protect the last paradise on Earth, the Congo Basin, against an authoritarian invader and his cult following.

Brimming with references to evolution, history, hard science, and loaded with non-stop colorful action adventure and memorable characters, the "Caitlin Star" books are riveting, page-turning, epic entertainment from start to finish.







An illustrator at an ad agency creates a drawing of a woman taking a selfie for a smart phone ad campaign. Then, he comes across a real-life, living version of the exact same woman and image.

In the tradition of "The Twilight Zone", "The Outer Limits", and "Amazing Stories", "The Selfie" is a bold, shocking, romantic, unforgettable short story from the lurid imagination of James J. Caterino, author of “Watch the Skies” and “Caitlin Star: The Trilogy.”





If you like stuff like "Close Encounters of the Third Kind", "E.T.", and "The X-Files", I promise you are going to love "Watch the Skies".

“Watch the Skies” is a wild, exciting, epic tale of UFOs and alien abduction, spanning fifty years and told through the eyes of three woman who must find a way to endure all that happens to them until the very end, when all will finally be revealed.






"The Last Neanderthal" is a take on the Bigfoot legend and represents James J. Caterino's most complete and balanced work to date. It has the action and philosophy of "Caitlin Star" and the emotional character interaction of "The B Girl". In movie pitch lingo it could be described as "King Kong" meets "Harry and the Hendersons", by way of "Rise of the Planet of the Apes".






Alycia is on the trip of a lifetime. She is deep in the rain forest of the Congo Basin, conducting field research for her doctoral thesis in Anthropology. She leads a team of fellow students and a professor. All is going well until they come across a murderous group of poachers who hold them at gunpoint, determined to torment the group of academics before leaving them for dead. Things get ugly and all appears lost, until, a mysterious bare-chested man appears, giving the poachers more than they bargained for.

They say he lost someone in one of the countless American mass shootings. They say he snapped, hoisted a NRA stooge Senator over his head, tossed him like a rag doll, and was sent to jail. They say he came to the Congo to escape humanity, and protect the last patch of paradise on Earth. They call him the Eco-Warrior.
John Kregar is, the Eco-Warrior.

No comments:

Post a Comment